LeVar Burton to guest host Jeopardy after online petition from fans

LeVar Burton

Jeopardy has just announced a slew of new guest hosts including LeVar Burton, Robin Roberts, and George Stephanopoulos.

The popular television game show is currently rotating guest hosts after the passing of long-time host Alex Trebek, who sadly succumbed to pancreatic cancer last November at the age of 80.

The current guest host is Anderson Cooper. CNN’s reporter and anchor hosts the show from April 19 until April 30, 2021. Following Cooper is a long list of television personalities ranging from NBC’s Savannah Guthrie to ABC news anchors George Stephanopoulos and Robin Roberts.

LeVar Burton – best known as the former host of Reading Rainbow and Lt. Commander Geordi La Forge in Star Trek: The Next Generation – hosts the game show in July. Nearly a quarter-million fans signed an online petition for him to become the next host.

Guest Host Schedule

We have a full list of the guest hosts and the show dates below:

  • Bill Whitaker (May 3-14)
  • Mayim Bialik (May 31-June 11)
  • Savannah Guthrie (June 14-25)
  • Sanjay Gupta (June 28-July 9)
  • George Stephanopoulos (July 12-16)
  • Robin Roberts (July 19-23)
  • LeVar Burton (July 26-30)
  • David Faber (August 2-6)
  • Joe Buck (August 9-13)

How to watch

Jeopardy broadcasts weekdays at 3:30 PM Central Time on WLS-TV (ABC) in Chicago.

Image credit: Super Festivals, Flickr, CC BY 2.0

Similar Posts